Skip to content

Our Board of Directors

Individuals and Families

For private nonprofit entities, a minimum of one-third of tripartite board membership must be democratically selected representatives of low-income individuals and families who reside in the geographic area being served by the agency.

Elected Officials or Their Representatives

One-third must be elected officials, holding office at their time of selection, or their representatives. If a sufficient number of elected officials or their representatives are not available to serve, appointive public officials or their representatives may take the place of elected officials.

Major Groups and Interests in the Community Served

The remaining board members must be chosen from “business, industry, labor, religious, law enforcement, education, or other major groups and interests in the community served. ”

Angela Ellis


Dina Smith

1st Vice Chair

Linda Rouse Sutton

2nd Vice Chair

Jerry Langley


Bennie Heath


Tracy Stroud

Attorney & Board Member

James T. Shackleford

Board Member

Mary Perkins - Williams

Board Member

Florene Candy

Board Member

Lois Dupree

Board Member

Brandi Graham

Board Member

Preston Harris

Board Member

Trenae White

Board Member

Tahishia Boston

Board Member

Gena Byrd

Board Member

Dora Dominguez

Policy Council Rep

Charnita Platt

Policy Council Rep

Betty Orth

Board Member

Contact: Angela Bates or Josie Stewart, 252-523-7770 or or


Application Deadline: open until filled. 


Greene Lamp, Inc. Board of Directors is seeking applicants to fill a vacancy on their community action Agency Board of Directors to represent Lenoir County. 

Members serve up to two (2) four year terms without compensation but may be eligible for reimbursement for travel for meetings attended.  Meetings are held in person and virtually as well.  Meetings are held the third Monday of the odd months at noon

Applicants of diverse backgrounds, professions, gender, disability, and ethnicity are encouraged to apply.  Interested applicants need to contact Executive Director Angela Bates or Executive Assistant Josie Stewart at 252-523-7770, or 


Successful applicants must be approved by the Agency’s Full Board of Directors